Tuesday, 10 January 2012

0 Lionel Messi won FIFA Ballon d'Or award and FiFPro XI and Neymar clitch FIFA Puskás Award for 2011-2012.

Lionel Messi won his third consecutive FIFA Ballon d'Or award after beating Cristiano Ronaldo and Xavi. So far he has won every title and some of them twice but the world cup still a tough one despite the possibilities of playing two more world cups. Individually he performed well, but also get a push fantastic top player like Inesta and second run-up Xavi. Club achievement played a major role and made it easy for him to beat Cristiano Ronaldo. Spanish Liga title, UEFA Champions League, UEFA Super Cup and the FIFA Club World Cup. Messi has become the second player after Michel Platini to have won the Ballon D'Or awards in three consecutive years.

Barcelona star Lionel Messi won his third consecutive FIFA Ballon-d'Or award and singer Shakira

FiFPro XI only come from three European teams, Barcelona - 5, Real Madrid 4, and Man Utd – 2 and six of them from Spain national team.
Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Dani Alves (Barcelona), Gerard Piqué (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Nemanja Vidic (Manchester Utd), Andrés Iniesta (Barcelona), Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid), Xavi (Barcelona), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Wayne Rooney (Manchester Utd).
Other awards
FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year -- Homare Sawa (Japan National team)
FIFA Men’s Football Coach of the Year -- Pep Guardiola (Barcelona)
FIFA Women’s Football Coach of the Year -- Norio Sasaki (Japan women’s national team)
FIFA Presidential Award -- Sir Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
FIFA Fair Play Award -- Japan FA
FIFA Puskás Award for the best goal– Neymar (Santos)


Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP