0 Sandved player Talat Abunima see red card protesting for penalty kick awarded to him in Norwegian fifth division vs Ild
Sandved player Talat Abunima was red carded while complain about a penalty awarded to him when playing against Ild with Sandved leading 3-1. He tripped and falls in penalty area and referee Nedzad Munjic signal for a penalty kick. Abunima protested a penalty decision to the referee and received yellow card. He continued protesting and was sent off after a second yellow card. Abunima talking to Sandnesposten, he said "I went past an Ild player and then tripped over my own feet. It was unbelievably clumsy of me and when the referee pointed to the spot I felt I had to speak out."
|Sandved player Talat Abunima. Picture by http://sandnesposten.no|
According Norwegian Referees' Association boss Rune Pedersen who withdraw Abunima red card "A referee can change any decision he has taken until the play resumes," And Law of the game by FIFA supported this under decision of international FA board "The referee may only change a decison on realizing that it is incorrect or at his discretion, on the advice of an assitant referee or the fourth official, provided that he has not restarted play or terminated the match"
However Munjic commented on his decision on VG Nett "It was a clear penalty. The player got it all wrong – I don't think the players know the rules properly. And when I've blown the whistle, I can't change my mind."