Wednesday, 24 March 2010

0 Real Madrid's four consecutive transfer records

Real Madrid smashed their own player transfer fee record after signing Cristiano Ronaldo from Manchester United. The Club have broke player transfer fee records for the four consecutive times in the past ten years. AC Milan is the only other club to have smashed transfer fees records four times by signing Juan Schiaffino from Peñarol, (1954), Ruud Gullit from PSV Eindhoven (1987), Jean-Pierre Papin from Marseille (1992) and Gianluigi Lentini from Torino,(1992).

The four galacticos who smashed records are Luís Figo from Barcelona (2000) at £ 37,000,000, Zinedine Zidane from Juventus (2001)at £ 46,000,000, Kaká from AC Milan at £ 56,000,000 and Cristiano Ronaldo from Manchester United (2009)at £ 80,000,000

Real Madrid was knocked out of champion league last week by Olympic Lyon after loosing 2-1 on aggregate. The Club have won 9 champion league trophies (1956,1957,1958,1959,1960,1966,1998,2000,2002), last one was in 2002 under Vicente Del Bosque, the current Spain coach.


Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by 2008

Back to TOP